Jupiler Pro League: A Comprehensive Guide on First Division A Winners

As one of Europe’s most established football associations, the debut title was held in 1895. A portion of Belgium’s best youthful players has come up through the association as of late to have their abilities grabbed away from them by the more extravagant clubs of Britain, Spain, Italy, and France. 

Be that as it may, it was not generally like this. RSC Anderlecht won the UEFA Cup and the Cup Winners’ Cup, while Club Brugge won the European Championship in 1978 when they lost to Liverpool in the last at Wembley by a solitary objective. 

Anderlecht is the best club in Belgian association history, having won over two times however many titles as their closest adversaries, Club Brugge. 

This association was renamed from the Belgian Pro League in 2016 to the Belgian First Division A. Now, without further ado, let us take a look at which society has acquired a winning title from 2000 till date:

RSC Anderlecht

Anderlecht is the most outstanding team in the nation right now. With 34 trophies in the Belgian Pro League, RSC Anderlecht is the most prolific club. You can bet odds to bet on the Jupiler Pro League and see if you’ll make the most out of your predictions.

In the 1946-47 season, the club won its first championship. Anderlecht won six champions leagues in the 1950s exclusively, followed by another six wins in the 1960s. The team’s entry into the country’s top-flight football division was proclaimed with this extraordinary accomplishment. 

In the 1970s, Anderlecht only could accomplish three championships to make contact on their previous victories. Nevertheless, the team made a comeback in the early 1980s, winning other champions leagues as the decade progressed. 

In the twenty-first century, Anderlecht dominated the scene till the end of 2016-17.

Club Brugge

Sixteen trophies make Club Brugge the second most remarkable team in Belgian football history. During the 1919-20 season, the club won its first championship.

However, it took the club another 50 years to win a second championship, which came in 1972-73. This period was the club’s first taste of domestic victory. From 2000 to 2021, they have won six Belgian league titles.

Union Saint-Gilloise

USG is the third most prolific club in the division, having won over eleven titles. From 1903-04 through 1906-07, Union Saint-Gilloise won the league title four times, setting a new team record. 

Union was on the verge of repeating its success in 1932-33, 1933-34, and 1934-35, winning three titles in a row. The club’s last league championship came in 1934-35.

Standard Liège

Belgian powerhouse Standard Liège has won 10 league titles despite finishing second on 13 occasions – more than victories. 

In 1957-58, the team won its first domestic league title. For three successive seasons from 1968-1970, Standard Liège won the league title. From 2007 to 2009, Liège was victorious.

Bottom Line

There is plenty to know about the teams that make up the league. Ensure you have some insight and fun while doing so.